Councillors

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Karl Arthur

Councillor Karl Arthur

Chair of the Audit and Governance Committee and Vice Chair of Policy Review Committee

12 Portholme Road, Selby, YO8 4QQ

Home: 01757 709072

Home mobile: 07855 553236

Home: karthur@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Derwent
photo of Councillor Dave Brook

Councillor Dave Brook

147 Bramley Park, Prince Regents Court, Sherburn-in-Elmet, North Yorkshire, LS25 6TB

Home mobile: 07971 093166

Home: dbrook@selby.gov.uk

Selby Independents and the Yorkshire Party Group Sherburn in Elmet
photo of Councillor David Buckle

Councillor David Buckle

Lead Executive Member for Communities and Economic Development

Cromwell Gardens, 175A Moor Lane, Sherburn in Elmet, LS25 6DX

Home: 01977 681412

Home: dbuckle@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Sherburn in Elmet
photo of Councillor John Cattanach

Councillor John Cattanach

Chair of Planning Committee

3 Cardinals Court, Cawood, Selby, YO8 3TD

Home: 01757 268968

Home: jcattanach@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Cawood with Wistow
photo of Councillor Ian Chilvers

Councillor Ian Chilvers

Chair of the Central Community Engagement Forum

17 Ash Tree Drive, Brayton, YO8 9HH

Home: 01757 705308

Home: ichilvers@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Brayton
photo of Councillor Judith Chilvers

Councillor Judith Chilvers

17 Ash Tree Drive, Brayton, Selby, YO8 9HH

Home: 01757 705308

Home mobile: 07786 261153

Home: jchilvers@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Selby West
photo of Councillor Mark Crane

Councillor Mark Crane

Leader of the Council

7 Templar Way, Brayton, YO8 9XH

Home: 01757 210933

Home: mcrane@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Brayton
photo of Councillor Stephanie Duckett

Councillor Stephanie Duckett

6 Highfield Cescent, Barlby, Selby, YO8 5HD

Home: 01757 706809

Home: sduckett@selby.gov.uk

Labour Barlby Village
photo of Councillor John Duggan

Councillor John Duggan

Vice Chair of the Council

1 Lucerne Close, Riccall, York, YO19 6RU

Home: jduggan@selby.gov.uk

Labour Riccall
photo of Councillor Keith Ellis

Councillor Keith Ellis

Chair of Licensing Committee

Old Forge Cottage, Main Street, Church Fenton, Tadcaster, LS24 9RF

Home: 01937 557111

Home: kellis@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Appleton Roebuck and Church Fenton
photo of Councillor Keith Franks

Councillor Keith Franks

35 Leeds Road, Selby, YO8 4HU

Home: 01757 708993

Home mobile: 07534708644

Home: kfranks@selby.gov.uk

Labour Selby West
photo of Councillor Tim Grogan

Councillor Tim Grogan

63 Sand Lane, South Milford, LS25 5BA

Home: 07375 676804

Home: tgrogan@selby.gov.uk

Conservative South Milford
photo of Councillor Eleanor Jordan

Councillor Eleanor Jordan

35 Fairfield, Fairburn, WF11 9LB

Home: ejordan@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Byram & Brotherton
photo of Councillor Mike Jordan

Councillor Mike Jordan

Chair of the Southern Community Engagement Forum

25 Garden Lane, Sherburn in Elmet, LS25 6AT

Home: 01977 683766

Home mobile: 07975 695269

Home: mjordan@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Camblesforth & Carlton
photo of Councillor Andrew Lee

Councillor Andrew Lee

Chair of Policy Review Committee

Home: 07773 213378

Home: alee@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Tadcaster
photo of Councillor Cliff Lunn

Councillor Cliff Lunn

Lead Executive Member for Finance and Resources

18 Fordlands, Thorpe Willoughby, Selby, YO8 9PD

Home: 01757 706159

Home: clunn@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Thorpe Willoughby
photo of Councillor Donald Mackay

Councillor Donald Mackay

Chairman of the Council

14 West Mount, Tadcaster, LS24 9LB

Home: 01937 835776

Home: dbain-mackay@selby.gov.uk

Selby Independents and the Yorkshire Party Group Tadcaster
photo of Councillor John Mackman

Councillor John Mackman

107 Main Street, Monk Fryston, LS25 5DU

Home: 01977 689221

Home: jmackman@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Monk Fryston
photo of Councillor John McCartney

Councillor John McCartney

15 Hawthorn Garth, Kellington, Goole, DN14 0PB

Home: 01977 662558

Home: jmccartney@selby.gov.uk

Selby Independents and the Yorkshire Party Group Whitley
photo of Councillor Mary McCartney

Councillor Mary McCartney

15 Hawthorn Garth, Kellington, Goole, DN14 0PB

Home: 01977 662558

Home: mmccartney@selby.gov.uk

Selby Independents and the Yorkshire Party Group Eggborough
photo of Councillor Richard Musgrave

Councillor Richard Musgrave

Deputy Leader and Lead Executive Member for Place Shaping

Home: rmusgrave@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Appleton Roebuck and Church Fenton
photo of Councillor Wendy Nichols

Councillor Wendy Nichols

Vice Chair of Scrutiny Committee

8 Bainbridge Drive, Selby, YO8 4QN

Home: 01757 708091

Home: wnichols@selby.gov.uk

Labour Selby East
photo of Councillor Robert Packham

Councillor Robert Packham

Leader of the Labour Group

4 Sir John's Lane, Sherburn in Elmet, North Yorkshire, LS25 6BJ

Home: 01977 681954

Home mobile: 07866 343184

Home: rpackham@selby.gov.uk

Labour Sherburn in Elmet
photo of Councillor Chris Pearson

Councillor Chris Pearson

Lead Executive Member for Housing, Health and Culture

31 Fir Tree Lane, Thorpe Willoughby, Selby, YO8 9PG

Home: 01757 704202

Home: cpearson@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Hambleton
photo of Councillor Neil Reader

Councillor Neil Reader

Vice Chair of Audit Committee

19 Dower Chase, Escrick, York, YO19 6JF

Home: nreader@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Escrick
photo of Councillor Jennifer Shaw-Wright

Councillor Jennifer Shaw-Wright

28 Armoury Way, Selby, YO8 4AY

Home: 01757 708849

Home mobile: 07736 212726

Home: jshawwright@selby.gov.uk

Labour Selby West
photo of Councillor Steven Shaw-Wright

Councillor Steven Shaw-Wright

Chair of Scrutiny Committee

28 Armoury Road, Selby, YO8 4AY

Home mobile: 07711200346

Home: sshaw-wright@selby.gov.uk

Labour Selby East
photo of Councillor Richard Sweeting

Councillor Richard Sweeting

Vice Chair of Licensing Committee, Chair of Tadcaster and Villages Community Engagement Forum

39 Chapel Street, Tadcaster, LS24 9AS

Home: 07842 164034

Home: rsweeting@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Tadcaster
photo of Councillor Mark Topping

Councillor Mark Topping

Bon Accord Farm, Main Street, Cliffe, North Yorkshire, YO8 6NL

Home: 01757 638137

Home mobile: 07828443549

Work: mtopping@selby.gov.uk

Home: mtopping@selby.gov.uk

Conservative Derwent
photo of Councillor Paul Welch

Councillor Paul Welch

11 Ousebank, Selby, YO8 5AY

Home: 01757 708531

Home mobile: 07904 832671

Home: pwelch@selby.gov.uk

Labour Selby East