Your MEPs

An MEP is an elected representative of a particular region.

The European Parliament has 626 MEPs who are elected in the fifteen member states of the European Union (one of which is the UK) for a five year term.

There are 87 MEPs in the UK, split across 12 regions. Each region has between 3 and 11 MEPs. Each MEP in a region represents the people living in that region at the European Parliament.

Selby is part of the Yorkshire and Humber region, which is represented by 6 MEPs.